Subsidies

Each camp has their policies as to whether or not they offer subsidies and/or the specific nature of their subsidies. In addition there are various organizations and government programs with funding opportunities.  Applications can be found on organization’s websites or by request. The following is a list to consider:

 

GENERAL FINANCIAL FUNDING FOR CAMPERS

• Algonquin Campership Fund: www.causes.com

• Amici Camping Charity: www.amicicharity.org

• Canadian Tire Jumpstart: jumpstart.canadiantire.ca

• City of Greater Sudbury Child Care Subsidy: www.greatersudbury.ca

• Diocese of Huron: www.diohuron.org

• For the Love of a Child: www.fortheloveofachild.com

• Georgina Cares: www.georginacares.ca

• Kerry’s Place of Respite Flexible Funding: http://www.kerrysplace.org/childrens-respite-flexible-funding

• Kids in Camp: www.kidsincamp.com

• Moorelands Camp: www.moorelands.ca

• Municipal Parks and Recreation: Contact your local municipality

• Musoka Woods Youth Foundation: www.muskokawoods.com/foundation

• Optimist Clubs: Contact your local club

• PLAY Program: www.humanleaguesudbury.com

• Prison Fellowship (Angel Tree): www.prisonfellowship.ca/angel-tree-camping

• Ronald McDonald Children’s Charity: www.rmcc.ca

• Rotary Club: www.rotary.org

• Salvation Army: www.salvationarmy.ca

• ShareCamp: https://www.trentu.ca/athletics/programs/trent-excalibur-camp/camp-registration

• Society of Saint Vincent de Paul: ssvptoronto.ca

• Tim Horton Children’s Foundation: www.thcf.com

• One Happy Camper – UJA Federation’s Silber Family Centre for Jewish Camping’s Incentive grant program: jewishtoronto.com/camp

• The Toronto Star Fresh Air Fund: www.thestar.com/initiatives

• Toronto United Church Council: www.tucc.ca

• Trillium Foundation: www.trilliumfoundation.org

• Westminster College Foundation: www.wcfoundation.ca

• YMCA: Contact your local YMCA

• Starlight Children Foundation: www.starlightcanada.org

 

FINANCIAL FUNDING FOR CAMPERS WITH ADDITIONAL NEEDS

• Assistance for children with Severe Disabilities: www.gov.on.ca/MCS

• Autism Ontario: www.autismontario.com

• Canadian Diabetes Association: www.diabetes.ca

• Community Living Ontario: www.communitylivingontario.ca

• Easter Seals Ontario: www.eastersealscamps.org

• Epilepsy Ontario: www.epilepsyontario.org

• Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation: www.hollandbloorview.ca

• Kiwanis Club: www.kiwanis.org

• Lion’s Club: www.lionsclubs.org

• Ontario Association of Children’s Aid Society: www.oacas.org

• Reach for the Rainbow: www.reachfortherainbow.ca

• Special Services At Home Program: www.respiteservices.com

 

**When looking for assistance with summer camps, please check individual camps to see if they offer any specific funding.

** Funding organizations/foundations/camps provide specific information for you to determine the options which best meet your needs. Many of these organizations only supply funds once.