Board of Directors

The Board has 12 sitting volunteer Members. Board Members retain their position for a two year period; five (6) Members are elected in alternate years. Nomination forms for Board positions are are mailed to all voting members each summer, with a deadline set in the fall. There are approximately eight (8) meetings a year, which are held at the OCA office from September to May; there are no meetings from June to August unless an issue arises over the summer.

Ontario Camps Association 2017 – 2018 Board of Directors

PresidentEric ShendelmanShendy's Swim School
Vice PresidentJonathan Nyquist NYQUEST – Training & Placement Inc.
Vice PresidentRob CarmichaelCampBrain
Secretary/TreasurerLeon MuszynskiCamp Arowhon
DirectorChristina BonnerCanadian Diabetes Association: Camp Huronda
DirectorJeff BrownCamp Otterdale
DirectorMark DiamondCamp Manitou
DirectorJulie GallieCity of Toronto
DirectorKaren HartnettCYO Camp Marydale
DirectorBrandon McClounieYMCA GTA: YMCA Cedar Glen
DirectorKelly MathewsSeneca Summer Camps
DirectorMike StewartRyerson Summer Day Camps